Skip to content

February Lessons & Summer Coming

February 28, 2011

February went by quickly. Wasn’t it just Christmas? I have celebrated another birthday & the calendar is about to change to the first month of Spring. So, what did we learn from February? Though it is the shortest month on the calendar, it sometimes feels like forever – especially when the daytime temperatures do not rise above 3o degrees & there is snow on the ground for days & days! For crying out loud, I live in the southern United States – The South! If I wanted this much snow I would live above the Mason Dixon Line! Also, if I continue to overtax/abuse my bad back I will eventually end up on a surgical table… No one to blame but myself & at what point am I finally going to learn, to remember & exercise self-control to the point that I stop causing myself pain, frustration & aggravation! (I love my chiropractor! I love my chiropractor! I love my chiropractor!)

Summer Coming!

My favorite summertime cooler & with February ending, can summer be far away?

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz Ginger Ale
  • 1 1/2 ounces Vodka
  • splash Campari

Instructions:

  1. Into a tall glass filled with cracked ice pour ingredients as listed.
  2. Add a sprig of mint & a straw.

Enjoy!

Comments are closed.

