Skip to content

Florida & Creamsicle

April 8, 2011
tags: ,

Juan Ponce de León

1513 – April 8 Explorer Juan Ponce de León declares Florida a territory of Spain. Okay, no fountain of youth, but Ponce did land in Florida, as do many of us, usually during the summer months. I’m headed there is a few days – DH asked me to accompany him to a conference & I said, “Woo Hoo! Orlando!”
This is the first conference I have attended with him in some time. In recent years most conferences have been in Las Vegas & I have absolutely no desire to set foot in that place! Am I the only person in the entire world who abhors the image of Vegas, the commercials about Vegas, has no interest at all in gambling & the culture that indulges in that pursuit? If so, OK by me!

After I find my warm-season clothes which were placed in black plastic bags in the attic during the hardwood floor installation, I will begin the packing process… I wonder where they have disappeared to…

Grown-up Creamsicle

The best oranges are from the sunshine state!

Ingredients:

  • 1 pint good Vanilla Ice Cream
  • 4 ounces Cointreau or Grand Marnier
  • 1 Orange, zested
  • 4 thin slices Navel Orange, for garnish

Instructions:

  1. Scoop vanilla ice cream into dessert cups.
  2. Top each cup with 1-ounce orange liqueur.
  3. Garnish with orange zest & slices of orange.
One Comment
  1. May 3, 2011 4:13 am

    You seems to be an expert in this field, good article and keep up the good work, my friend recommended me it.

    My blog:
    credits en ligne puis Rachat de credit simulation

Comments are closed.

