Skip to content

Roomba & Oatmeal Milk Bath

April 19, 2011

I bought myself a Roomba. I struggle with vacuuming because of my lower back – even the motion of a Swiffer irritates it causing pain down the leg, numbness in the foot. So my attempt at a solution was to buy the little robot that vacuums the floor for me.

Roomba

I must say it is a cute little thing & I have to watch myself or I follow it around watching it – meaning I stand, which is horrible for a bad back. On occasion it gets stuck – like on the fringe of the rug, under the kitchen table amongst the chairs, but by & large it is great! I love it!

My plan is to buy them for different areas of the house. I don’t know if I will trade up for Roomba’s which can be scheduled to clean…Plug it in, set the timer & no more dust bunnies running ahead of me in the diningroom… Maybe I will trade up.

Oatmeal Milk Bath

With all the free time I will have now, I think I’ll take a long, luxurious tub bath…

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Dry Milk Powder
  • 1 cup ground Oatmeal
  • 1/8 teaspoon Fragrance Oil or Essential Oil of your choice (I like “Soothe” from Whole Foods)

Instructions:

  1. Mix all ingredients in a blender.
  2. Store in a glass jar with a screw-on lid.

Add 1/2 cup mixture to hot bath water.
 

Comments are closed.

