Skip to content

Silk Tweed & Kool-Aid Cookies

April 26, 2011

IMG 0492

I bought this silk tweed suit 11 years ago to wear to #1 Son’s high school graduation. I love the color, the texture, but I no longer love the fit – it’s too big. Woo Hoo! That’s very good news!

My friend, who sold this line of ladies clothing, called the owner to discuss which buttons would be best for this fabric. The buttons were selected by the owner of Westbrook Classics, which is no longer making fine ladies clothes, made from abalone to match the green & blue of the silk. Gosh, I miss this company!

The shoulder pads seem huge now, but I love the long jacket.
I did wear the skirt on occasion with an ice blue silk twin set, but alas, that moved on to Goodwill about 2 years ago.

IMG 0495

I wore my silk tweed suit for the last time to church & now will pass it on to the shoppers of our local Goodwill store. So long, old friend, it’s been real.

Kool-Aid Cookies

How about something intensely sweet & full of artificial colors! This is an old, old recipe from my file. But you can make cookies any color in the rainbow!

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup unsalted Butter, soft
  • 1/2 cup Sugar
  • 1/4 cup sweetened Kool-Aid Powder
  • 2 Eggs
  • 2 cups all-purpose Flour

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix all ingredients together in order.
  3. Drop by teaspoonful onto baking sheet sprayed with non-stick spray.
  4. Bake 10 minutes.
  5. Remove to cooling rack.
Comments are closed.

