Skip to content

Internet Meal Prep & Crock Pot Chicken & Potatoes

May 5, 2011

5

(I don’t know why I used this photo of pastured turkeys where I buy my fresh milk – I just like it!)

Do you ever get tired of preparing meals? Me, too. Yep – this person who writes recipes, who awakens with ideas of what to bake, who actually dreams about food – I get tired of the everyday-ness of meal planning & prep.

So what do you do about it? You either convince your family that Thursdays are “no cooking” days designated by the local county commission, or stay in bed all day pretending to be sick, or just suck it up & fix dinner.

This is where food blogs are helpful. Google “dinner” & a myriad of sites pop up with meal suggestions, restaurant suggestions. Google “chicken dinner” & the same thing happens.

One of these days, maybe I will have enough hits on my site to warrant placement on the Google search engine.

Thanks for your help to that end.

Hey, I just Googled “tdhollis” & I came up first! That’s exciting…wait a minute…this is scary…

Crock Pot Chicken & Potatoes

Ingredients:

  • 2 pounds Chicken, cut up
  • 2 teaspoons Herbs de Provence
  • 1 teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon Black Pepper
  • 1/2 cup Flour
  • 1 Tablespoon Olive Oil
  • 1 1/4 pounds small Red Potatoes
  • 1 small Onion, chopped
  • 1 cup Baby Carrots
  • 8 oz Baby Bella Mushrooms
  • 1 Garlic clove, minced
  • pinch of Thyme
  • 3/4 cup organic Chicken Broth

Instructions:

  1. Combine herbs, salt, pepper & flour on dinner plate; Dredge chicken.
  2. Heat oil in iron skillet; Add chicken; Brown, 3 – 4 minutes per side.
  3. Place potatoes, onion & carrots in bottom of crock pot; Add chicken.
  4. Cover chicken with mushrooms; Sprinkle on garlic & thyme.
  5. Pour broth over all.
  6. Cover; Cook 8 hours on low.
Comments are closed.

