Skip to content

US Women’s Soccer & A Cocktail Recipe

July 19, 2011

I often try to expand from a single recipe to produce more than one result. Enter sparkling raspberry lemonade. It looks gorgeous in the glass, tastes great & just begs to be used in another beverage. So here goes.

Sunday afternoon, Women’s World Cup Soccer on the ESPN, my back very not happy from all the cooking (standing) I did last week in preparation for a catering job, knowing there is half a pitcher of Sparkling Raspberry Lemonade in the refrigerator… Hmmm, I wonder… OMG! I was right!

IMG 0886

I have 2 recipes:

Sunday Afternoon Watching Soccer

Okay, so I have to work on the name… It’s a pink drink, looks lovely & is a winner!

Ingredients:

  • 1 recipe Lemon Margarita:
  • 1/2 cup fresh Lemon Juice
    1/2 cup Grand Marnier
    1 cup good Tequila (I used 1800 Tequila)
  • 1 recipe Raspberry Lemonade (from yesterday’s Post)

Instructions:

  1. In tall glass filled with ice, fill half of glass with margarita.
  2. Top the glass off with raspberry lemonade.
  3. Stir gently, insert straw, find a comfortable chair (preferably with a US women’s soccer game on the televsion) & ahhhhh!
Comments are closed.

