Skip to content

Left-Lane Riders & Bourbon Sidecar

August 17, 2011

When I was in Drivers Ed a million or so years ago I was taught that when driving on the interstate, stay in the right lane unless passing a slower vehicle. Do they not teach this anymore?

2011 prius ext image1

What is the deal with people who get in the left lane & sit there refusing to move to the right for faster traffic to pass? Why don’t the police pull these inconsiderate jerks over & ticket them? Why don’t I still drive a big Suburban so I could tailgate them & very plainly intimidate them to get the heck out of my way? It is impossible to intimidate anyone driving a Prius! I hate that!

2010 chevrolet suburban f34 ns 21010 717

Too much travel on I-40 between Memphis & Nashville of late.

Bourbon Sidecar

Something soothing after a long trip with the trucks on I-40… Citrusy & light, I have made this using Southern Comfort, too.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 ounces (1 shot or jigger) good Kentucky Bourbon
  • 3/4 ounce Cointreau or Gran Marnier
  • 3/4 ounce fresh Lemon Juice
  • Orange Peel for garnish

Instructions:

  1. Shake all ingredients with ice & strain into a chilled cocktail glass with a sugared rim.
  2. Garnish with an orange peel.
One Comment
  1. August 29, 2011 4:38 pm

    I agree 100%

Comments are closed.

