Skip to content

INTJ & Hot Vinaigrette Overnight Salad

August 24, 2011

I was asked by my sons to take a Myers-Briggs Personality Test just for fun since I have never taken one. Okay, sure – it’s online & it’s free.

It appears that I am an INTJ, whatever that means.

The boys were excited to know that their prediction was correct – they had me pegged. I even went back, changed some answers & still I am an INTJ.

Mastermind

Watch out world, another Mastermind has been pigeon-holed. But, hey, I’m in the same category as Stephen Hawking, Isaac Newton & Dwight Eisenhower, not to mention #2 Son – not bad company.

Intuitive, iNtroverted, Thinking, Judging:
Good at planning operations – yep.
Good at contingency planning – yep.
Pragmatist – uh huh.
Dedicated to the pursuit of goals, sparing neither own time nor effort – would it be helpful if I just submitted my resumé?
Verbalize positive, avoid negative comments… well…mostly.
Definite, self-confident, rational individual with a very strong will – would a photo help, too?
Not bound by established rules & procedures – nope, I’m not!

We can all go back to our knitting now that I have been categorized.

Hot Vinaigrette Overnight Salad

Zucchini1

This is an oldie that I love. Use a combination of raw veggies (add or subtract by what you can find or what you do/do not like to eat) while they are still fresh at the farmers market, just start the day before you want to serve it.

Ingredients:

    Vinaigrette:

  • 1/3 cup Red Wine Vinegar
  • 1/3 cup White Vinegar
  • 1/4 teaspoon White Pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon Garlic Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon Honey
  • 1/8 teaspoon Dried Dill
  • 1 teaspoon Dried Parsley
  • Juice of 1 Lemon
  • Dash of Thyme
  • 1/3 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1/3 cup unrefined Coconut Oil, melted over low heat
    Salad:

  • 2 Zucchini, sliced
  • 1 Yellow Squash, sliced
  • 8 ounces Baby Bella Mushrooms
  • 1 head Broccoli
  • 1/2 head Cauliflower
  • 3 Carrots
  • Small handful of Green Beans, steamed
  • Bunch of Asparagus, steamed
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • 1 Vidalia Onion, sliced

Instructions:

  1. Heat dressing ingredients together over medium heat till very hot, but not boiling.
  2. Place vegetables in very large, heat-proof bowl.
  3. Pour vinaigrette over fresh vegetables, cover with plastic wrap or lid & refrigerate overnight.
  4. Add sliced fresh onion just before serving.
Comments are closed.

