Skip to content

Elimination Diet Results & Coconut Banana Soup

September 14, 2011

It’s official – No Dairy. No surprise.
The esophagoscopy – try to say that 3 times fast – & esophageal biopsy showed absolutely nothing. Cold normal. That’s good…sort of. What next? Laser treatments to attack the roots of adenoids that were removed when I was quite young & hopefully to stop the spasm in the throat muscle that is clinched like a fist, making my poor little vocal cords work like crazy to make a sound, much less sing. He’s surprised I can even talk & wonders what started the original spasm, what trauma to the neck or throat. No answers here. Maybe it was at about the same time I developed bilateral tinnitus. The hot C6 vertebrae isn’t helping, nor the trap, pec & scap knots (back, shoulder, neck, chest muscles) that are visible on ultrasound. I’m just all bunched up in a wad, tied up like a ball of rubber bands around the upper body. I’ve always thought that if someone could just remove my head, all the muscles & tension would unwind like an old-fashioned telephone cord – zzziiipppp! – & I would be fine. Then just re-attach my head & off I would go on my merry way.

Entertainerssecret64h

Faithfully practicing the breathing exercises, meditation & using Entertainer’s Secret, which my remarkably talented doctor created, my voice issues should be improving…I hope.

Thumbnail 3 aspx Thumbnail 4

Coconut Banana Soup

Ingredients:

  • 3 Very Green Bananas
  • 2 cups Chicken, Fish or Vegetable Stock
  • Coconut Oil
  • 1 small Onion, chopped
  • 1 fresh Hot Chile
  • 1 can Coconut Milk
  • Fresh Parsley or Cilantro for garnish

Instructions:

  1. Peel & puree in a blender, then mix with the stock.
  2. Sauté the onion & chili in coconut oil until soft.
  3. Mix all the ingredients together & heat but do not allow to boil.
  4. Decorate with fresh parsley or cilantro.
Comments are closed.

