Skip to content

Once Upon A Time & Anniversary Gifts

September 23, 2011

DH surprised me with a trip to the North Carolina mountains. Photos & stories next week.

Program

Once upon a time a very young nursing student met a young medical student & they fell in love. He proposed. She said, “Yes.”

Image 6

Tomorrow DH & I celebrate 34 years of marriage. That’s a very long time! I’ve never dated anyone this long before!

139 3

Anniversary Gifts

Reading down this list it appears I’m out of luck until next year! Wait a minutes, since DH waited until our 5th anniversary to give me my engagement ring, hey – he was a broke medical student, he could use that one… 5th anniversary: Wood… Wood! Wood? Well, no wood-burning fireplace so I don’t need a cord of firewood. But, hey, wood could also be furniture… Hmmm… This could work out nicely… Let me think about this…

Traditional Gifts

  • 1st Clock
  • 2nd Cotton
  • 3rd Leather
  • 4th Silk
  • 5th Wood
  • 6th Iron
  • 7th Copper or Wood
  • 8th Electrical Appliances
  • 9th Pottery
  • 10th Tin or Aluminum
  • 11th Steel
  • 12th Linen
  • 13th Lace
  • 14th Ivory
  • 15th Crystal
  • 20th China
  • 25th Silver
  • 30th Pearls
  • 35th Coral or Jade
  • 40th Ruby
  • 45th Sapphire
  • 50th Gold
  • 75th Diamond
Comments are closed.

