Skip to content

September Overview & Atkins’ Muffin In A Minute

September 30, 2011

Okay, folks, it’s not just me – the days are speeding up! One morning I fully expect to awaken & the calendar has flipped several pages over to February!

Thumbnail 12

It’s been a busy month. I’m so glad to be back in Tuesday morning Bible study at church, back at regular choir rehearsals, regular exercise, taking control of my food intake without allergens.

Thumbnail 11

What happened in September…
Moxie, Yo Yo Ma, college football began, diet restriction & discovery, the Natchez Trace, we passed the 10th Anniversary of September 11, 2001 with a hole still in the ground in NYC, DH & I celebrated another year of marriage with a trip to the North Carolina mountains, a visit to Asheville (no, we didn’t go to see the Biltmore) & drove from Asheville, NC to Cherokee, NC – this entire section of the Blue Ridge Parkway at one time finally! No hiking this time though.

IMG 1064

How about an explanation about Mute Mondays – as in July, I have been spending an inordinate amount of time writing these Posts, getting ahead by a couple of weeks sometimes. This must stop because there is so much I need to do, so much writing I need/want to do but on a different literary piece.
My solution for the moment is to have only photos on Mondays. I will try to make them interesting/beautiful/different/unexpected, but be patient with me, please.

Thumbnail 13

I have drastically changed some of the foods being prepared in my kitchen: fewer carbs in general with desserts being a thing of the past. I do still make them for others on occasion, but only occasionally… probably rarely would better describe.

Thumbnail 15

Muffin In A Minute

This is an Atkins.com recipe. If you aren’t familiar, Atkins eating plan focuses on the number of carbohydrates being eaten, emphasizing good fats & proteins. This muffin has 393 calories, but only 1.41 carbs! It is simple, quick, filling, has a good taste & will solve constipation problems for those of you who struggle there.

Ingredients:

Instructions:

  • Stir the dry ingredients in a microwave-friendly or heat-proof coffee mug, measuring cup or ramekin.
  • Add the egg & the butter/oil, stirring very well.
  • Microwave 1 minute or bake in a pre-heated 325-degree oven for 15 – 17 minutes.
  • Take out, slice, butter & eat.
  • Advertisements

    Comments are closed.

