Skip to content

Oxo Scale & Avocado Smoothie

January 17, 2012

Posts about last weekend’s trip begin tomorrow…so I didn’t have to stay at my computer the entire long weekend :0)

I have been working for just over a year making major changes in my life – at the head of that list has been changing eating habits. I have eaten a very good diet, excellent food choices for years, however, I have always eaten too much. The servings have been too large.

Oxo Scale

Last year I purchased what is now my favorite kitchen accessory – the electronic scale. I love it! I have even grown accustomed to using the metric scale – it’s more accurate.

Now, nothing is consumed without first being measured &/or weighed. No more estimations. No lying to myself about what a half-cup serving looks like.

Avocado

Avocado Smoothie

Rich & smooth – this smoothie satisfies & keeps you from getting hungry anytime soon.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup Coconut Milk
  • 1/2 Avocado
  • 1/4 cup Water
  • 1/4 cup Pineapple Chunks
  • 1 cup Raw Spinach
  • 1/2 cup Ice

Instructions:

  1. Pour all ingredients into blender jar & blend until smooth.
Comments are closed.

