Skip to content

Fitness Friday: Reminder From Tonga

March 23, 2012

“KEEP THOSE WORKOUTS STRONG – body, soul (mind, will, emotions) and spirit!”

My sweet friend who is a Physicians Assistant in the Kingdom of Tonga, emailed me recently regarding a Fitness Friday Post.

Tonga

There is more to keeping a body healthy than excellent food & physical exertion. She reminded me that to attain wholeness we must include all parts of our being: body, soul & spirit. Any one of these without the others limits who we are, who we should be.

Taking “every thought captive” (2 Corinthians 10:5) has always been a struggle for me. I am still learning to discipline my mind.

“But I discipline my body and bring it into submission (under control), lest after I have preached to others I myself should be disqualified.” 1 Corinthians 9:27 One of the reasons I started my weight loss – to prove that what I had been preaching for years actually worked. :0) It does!

Thanks, L, for the reminder. Give your guys hugs from me!

Move your body today, this weekend & remember:

“So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.” 1 Corinthians 10:31

Comments are closed.

