Skip to content

Back To It = Weight Loss

March 27, 2012

Having worked for over a year on my eating habits, portion control & weight reduction, I took some time off to stabilize…basically since Christmas. My weight has stabilized, however, my body continues to re-shape.

Nordstroms 1(from Nordstroms.com)

Now that I have become accustomed to the visuals – every time I passed a mirror I would stop in shock – I think it’s time to begin again for the final push to my original goal weight.

Nordstroms 3(from Nordstroms.com)

One thing I have learned is that the number on the scale is arbitrary & doesn’t mean anything. I am in a smaller size of clothing than I ever thought possible. I feel better than I ever have in my life. So why the fixation with a particular number? I don’t know. Maybe it’s just because I did promise myself to get there.
Once I reach it, I’m not sure I will stabilize there – we’ll see.

Nordstroms 2(from Nordstroms.com)

A good thing/bad thing right now is that I don’t have many clothes that fit. DH wants me to attend an out of town conference with him & I literally don’t have a thing to wear! That means I have to go shopping, which I don’t like to do… well, I like it better than when I was fat. But I will also have to spend money, which I really don’t like to do. Yep, I’m a tightwad.

Carole as Glenda the Good Witch
(No, she’s not my fairy godmother, she played Glenda the Good Witch in The Wizard of Oz. Love the wand!)

Mercifully, C lives next door & has allowed me to shop her closets for this past year – ooo, she has pretty dresses!

Carole at the piano

One Comment
  1. Dot.Lisa permalink
    March 27, 2012 12:04 pm

    HI there. I found you on roundandravishing’s blog! I love shopping but detest having to shop for fat (or larger clothes). I know what you mean about not having things to wear for an upcoming event. I worry about what to wear if I’m called for an interview. Worse, as you pointed out is that bigger clothes have to be paid for, too.

Comments are closed.

