Skip to content

Dairy-Free Quiche

September 6, 2012

I was tired of the same old recipes, same old dinnertime main dishes, so I decided we would have breakfast for supper.

I didn’t make this gluten-free because I was a bum & didn’t make my own pie crust. Pie crusts are relatively easy to make & I will Post a how-to soon.

Meat Lovers Dairy-Free Quiche

No cheese in this quiche. DH added grated white cheddar to the top for his cheese-fix since he’s not dairy intolerant.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Dairy-Free Pie Crust
  • 1 pound Sausage, browned & crumbled, cooled on paper towel (I used our Rolling Hills Farm CSA Sausage)
  • 12 ounce package Uncured Center-Cut Bacon, browned, cooled on paper towel, crumbled
  • 1/3 cup Arrowroot
  • 2 cups Unsweetened Coconut Milk
  • 6 Pastured Eggs (Rolling Hills Farm Eggs are wonderful!)
  • 1 teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon Dry Mustard
  • 1/4 teaspoon Garlic Powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon Onion Powder

Instructions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Roll out pie crust onto pie plate.
  3. Evenly spread sausage over bottom of pie crust.
  4. IMG 0118

  5. Distribute bacon over sausage.
  6. IMG 0119

  7. Whisk together arrowroot & milk in mixing bowl.
  8. Add eggs & seasonings, whisking very well.
  9. IMG 0120

  10. Pour over sausage & bacon in crust.
  11. IMG 0121

  12. Bake 60+ minutes.
  13. IMG 0125

Serve hot or cold!

I included this photo link of Caspar (baby donkey) & me from the Rolling Hills Farm photo gallery. It was a few years ago, but still a fabulous memory of an October day at the farm!

3 Comments
  1. September 6, 2012 8:10 am

    That looks delicious. I’ve even started using coconut milk in my coffee.

    • September 6, 2012 10:18 am

      I use coconut CREAM! I found it at Wilderness Family Naturals and oh my goodness is it delicious! It even whips up for whipped cream!

  2. citraciprutworld permalink
    September 20, 2012 12:31 am

    make me hungry

Comments are closed.

