Skip to content

19 Days Till Christmas: Chocolate Cherry Cookies

December 6, 2012

Luminarias

Joshua 2:1
Then Joshua the son of Nun sent two men as spies secretly from Shittim, saying, “Go, view the land, especially Jericho.” So they went and came into the house of a harlot whose name was Rahab, and lodged there.
Joshua 2:9a
and said to the men, “I know that the LORD has given you the land
Joshua 2:12-14
“Now therefore, please swear to me by the LORD, since I have dealt kindly with you, that you also will deal kindly with my father’s household, and give me a pledge of truth, and spare my father and my mother and my brothers and my sisters, with all who belong to them, and deliver our lives from death.” So the men said to her, “Our life for yours if you do not tell this business of ours; and it shall come about when the LORD gives us the land that we will deal kindly and faithfully with you.”

Hebrews 11:31
By faith Rahab the harlot did not perish along with those who were disobedient, after she had welcomed the spies in peace.

The Genealogy of Jesus Christ:
Matthew 1:5
Salmon was the father of Boaz by Rahab, Boaz was the father of Obed by Ruth, and Obed the father of Jesse.

Chocolate Cherry Cookies

These are the cookies I use to make homemade ice cream sandwiches.

Ingredients:

  • 1 3/4 cups All-purpose Flour
  • 1 1/4 cups Unsalted Butter
  • 1 1/4 cups Cocoa
  • 1 1/4 cups Sugar
  • 2 teaspoons Baking Soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 3/4 cup Brown Sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/4 teaspoon Vanilla
  • 12 ounces Bittersweet Chocolate Chips, chopped
  • 1/2 cup Dried Cherries, chopped

Instructions:

  1. Combine all ingredients in the order listed.
  2. Ice cream scoop dough onto parchment paper cooking sheet.
  3. Bake at 350 degrees for 10 – 15 minutes.
  4. Cool.

You can make the cookies smaller…but why would you want to?

Comments are closed.

