Skip to content

14 Days Till Christmas: Cowboy Cookies

December 11, 2012

Jeremiah 31:31-34
“Behold, days are coming,” declares the LORD, “when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah, not like the covenant which I made with their fathers in the day I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt, My covenant which they broke, although I was a husband to them,” declares the LORD.
“But this is the covenant which I will make with the house of Israel after those days,” declares the LORD, “I will put My law within them and on their heart I will write it; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.
They will not teach again, each man his neighbor and each man his brother, saying, `Know the LORD,’ for they will all know Me, from the least of them to the greatest of them,” declares the LORD, “for I will forgive their iniquity, and their sin I will remember no more.”

Mantel

Cowboy Cookies

This recipe was published by First Lady Laura Bush.

Ingredients:

  • 3 sticks (1 1/2 cup) Unsalted Butter
  • 1 1/2 cups Sugar
  • 1 1/2 cups Brown Sugar
  • 3 Eggs
  • 1 Tablespoon Vanilla
  • 3 cups All-purpose Flour
  • 1 Tablespoon Baking Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon Baking Soda
  • 1 teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1 Tablespoon Cinnamon
  • 3 cups Chocolate Chips
  • 3 cups Oats
  • 2 cups Coconut
  • 2 cups chopped Pecans

Ingredients:

  1. Cream butter and sugars.
  2. Add eggs and vanilla.
  3. Beat well.
  4. Add dry ingredients until blended.
  5. Stir in remaining ingredients.
  6. Drop by teaspoonful onto baking sheets.
  7. Bake at 350 degrees for 10 – 12 minutes.
Comments are closed.

