Skip to content

Riverfern in the Russian River Valley

April 16, 2013

IMG 0305

IMG 0253

We left our home at 3:45 AM to catch a plane to San Francisco, grabbed a rental car then headed north to the Russian River Valley.

IMG 0255

IMG 0243

I called it the last homely house when I saw it.

IMG 0047

I selected this place on VRBO because of the photos – I wanted to see the curved ceiling. To me, it looked like a Hobbit Hole.

IMG 0248

Off the main road, the little house was at the end of a rough road in a stand of massive trees & it was just right for our needs.

IMG 0249

The woods behind the house do not get direct sunlight at the base. It is quiet, green with ferns & a place to rest.

IMG 0250

This was to be our home base for a long weekend as we hiked through Redwoods & explored Sonoma County, the beach, the parks & especially the wineries.

IMG 0251

One Comment
  1. April 19, 2013 5:06 am

    What a lovely place to spend the weekend!! I enjoy reading your posts, will be on the lookout for your future posts.

Comments are closed.

