Skip to content

Storm in the Redwoods

May 7, 2013

There was a rain storm our second night in the Hobbit Hole. No worries. Tight roof. Little dog who is afraid of storms back at home. Shouldn’t be a problem.

Watching the redwoods swing & sway with the wind was amazing & ominous.

IMG 0307

During the night DH & I were awakened by a loud crash on the roof above our heads & then the power went out, followed by the feeling of “Oh no… Where did I out my flashlight that I always take on trips?

IMG 0308

The power came back on before I could climb out of bed & since it was the middle of the night & dark, I didn’t think it was the best time to take a look outside. I just hoped that no limbs fell on our rental car.

IMG 0309

The next morning, our path out of the property was blocked by giant limbs, access to the garden from the front was cut off & we found the downed power lines. Time to contact the owner…if we could get a text or email out.

In no time at all the owner responded, had notified her local maintenance guy & we were off for a day of seeing & tasting again.

Comments are closed.

