Skip to content

Wednesday in the Word: Psalm 63

September 4, 2013

IMG 0555

O God, Thou art my God. Early I will seek Thee.
My soul thirsts for Thee, my flesh longs for Thee in a dry & weary land where there is no water.

IMG 0556

Thus I have seen Thee in the sanctuary, beholding Thy power & Thy glory.
Because Thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips will praise Thee.

IMG 0557

So I will bless Thee as long as I live & in Thy name will I lift up my hands.

My soul will be satisfied as with fat & rich food. My mouth will praise Thee will joyful lips when I remember Thee upon my bed & meditate on Thee in the watches of the night, for Thou hast been my Help & in the shadow of Thy wings I sing for joy.

My soul followeth hard after Thee; Thy right hand upholds me.

IMG 0558

But those who seek after my life to destroy if shall go down into the depths of the earth. They will be delivered over to the power of the sword; they shall be a portion for the foxes.

But the king will rejoice in God & all who swear by his name will exult, for the mouths of liars shall be stopped.

The translation is my own, a combination of a few…how I learned this psalm as a child.
I took the photos last week at Isle of Palms, SC. I love sunrise every morning, but sunrise on a beach, any beach has a glory all its own.

One Comment
  1. Sara Shankle permalink
    September 4, 2013 6:41 am

    Beautiful pictures!!!!!! Date: Wed, 4 Sep 2013 09:18:35 +0000 To: sarashankle@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.

