Skip to content

Vacation Time: Key West, Florida

September 12, 2014

IMG 0153

Dear Husband had never been to Key West, FL., so he decided to schedule a short trip south for us. It helps that I have a Companion Pass on Southwest Airlines for the next year. Yes, I love DH’s consulting job!

IMG 0155

Broken clouds on the way down.

IMG 0735

Next comes the 3-hour drive from Fort Lauderdale. Lots of traffic headed north (Labor Day), but we were moving quickly over the causeways & Seven Mile Bridge. Heat, humidity – yep, Key West! The view once we arrived was well worth the TSA hassle of airline travel & my stiff neck from driving the rental car.

IMG 0738

Dinner at the Southern-Most Cafe: grilled red snapper with grilled sea scallops. DH enjoyed a Key Lime Margarita.

IMG 0737

Though I didn’t indulge, I did snap a quick pic of the dessert drink menu…

IMG 0736

Quite noisy, including a tractor cleaning the beach. Yikes, guys, it would be nice to hear the person across the table from me & our server.
At least the food was delicious.

Comments are closed.

