Skip to content

Who Is John Galt? The Movie

October 1, 2014

Who is John Galt?
I just saw the third & final installment of Atlas Shrugged.
Why did they change the cast with every movie? Given a choice I would take the cast of the first one. (“Dead Man Walking from NCIS – love it!)

Dead Man Walking

If you haven’t seen the first 2 movies, you will not understand this one.
This one has lots of scenic Colorado mountain shots, but little action, little expository dialogue.

AS2

At the end of Atlas Shrugged 2, I heard D.B. Sweeney’s voice… But that’s not who I heard when the third movie opened…

I had wanted this series to be what it could be – really great films from an excellent novel. I still love the topic, the ideas. The movies just were not what they could have/should have been.

Next question – why? Lack of funding! It’s hard to get cash when you are going to bite the hand that gives it out.

Don’t ever get angry at a man for stating the truth.
-Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged, Part 1, Ch. 10

I did laugh watching the credits – yes, I watch & read the credits. All the required union “workers” in the credits. But I did have a great big smile on my face at the end of the credits – the list of Kickstarter donors who gave money so this project would happen!

To all those Kickstarter donors, thank you!
To the producers, directors, actors, thank you!

Atlas shrugged1

To the rest of you – watch all three movies in a row & READ THE BOOK!

The evil of the world is made possible by nothing but the sanction you give it.
-Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged, Part 3, Ch. 7

Those who have eyes, let them see! Those who have ears, let them hear!

There are no evil thoughts except one: the refusal to think.
-Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged, Part 2, Ch. 2

Comments are closed.

