Skip to content

A Rant: They Are Employees!

October 2, 2014

I haven’t ranted about anything in a while, so there’s no time like the present.

I am sick to death of hearing about “workers” this & “workers” that. The last time I looked we were not a completely Communistic nation (yet) & therefore we do not have “workers!” (Where people are told what job they may have, where they may live, get paid whether they do a good job or not… hmm…)

a

We have EMPLOYEES! Someone applies for a job. Someone hires them for said job. That means they are EMPLOYEES! NOT WORKERS!

Sheesh! This is Communistic, unionist, liberal/progressive lingo used to demoralize business owners for putting out the effort, having the guts to step out & start a business & make a success of it by putting their heart & soul & very many hours every single day into the business!

I am sick of it!

The next time I hear a talking head on the television mention “workers” when discussing employment issues in the United States of America as opposed to the Peoples Republic of China, I am texting, emailing, calling to complain!

You have now been warned!

By the way, the rest of you who just parrot whatever you have heard the talking heads say – STOP IT! Think for yourself, for crying out loud!

Oh, & no one is owed a job! No one is owed a living! One must do the work to earn a living! Getting hired for a job has been tough these past 6 years, especially for some young people I know, but that hasn’t stopped them!

I digress… breathe, sigh, breathe

OK… I feel better!
Have a nice day.

Post Script: Already sent my first complaint email to Bret Baier of Fox News!

2 Comments
  1. October 2, 2014 6:34 am

    While I do not disagree with much of what you have expressed here, I also do not have a problem thinking of myself as a ‘worker’ (or employee for that matter). Yes, some people who own businesses work very hard.
    But so do some of the ‘workers’.
    The workers deserve a far better shake in life than what is being given to them. One look at the ratio of compensation for CEO’s vs their workers, or employees if you like, shows that disparity is only getting worse.
    There will be a tipping point.

    Congrats though on your emailing a complaint to Fox “News”. I think that all people, workers, employees, and business owners alike who have an IQ in double digits should be complaining about Fox “News” daily!!!

    Cheers to you!

    🙂

    • October 2, 2014 8:32 am

      There is no question that anyone who has a job works hard, for the most part, but my point is that people in this nation still have a choice about the job/career they choose…if they can get a job, but that’s another topic.
      Compensation – that’s a whole different issue.

Comments are closed.

