Skip to content

Set In Stone, part 1

July 24, 2015

On the way to the property I receive a text from Harry, “We b pouring concrete in the garage right now.” Waiting till I stopped at the stop sign, I responded, “On Darks Mill.” Safety first.

IMG 1522
Johnny the builder & Harry supervising.

By the time I arrived, the garage floor had been poured. So glad Lu wasn’t with me.

IMG 1523

Busy bees, these guys pushed & kicked the wet cement, lifting the steel rebar with a special tool so the reinforcement would be inside the concrete.

IMG 1524

IMG 1544

To take photos from inside the house…oops! How do I get into the house? Leave it to Darrell the electrician to think ahead!

IMG 1545

IMG 1526

Pour it in.

IMG 1528

IMG 1535

Smooth it out.

IMG 1536

Comments are closed.

