Skip to content

Poison Ivy Again

August 6, 2015

Driving home from choir practice my right hand starts itching & hurting. That’s new…

IMG 1622

I arrive to the apartment, lights on – oh no! Poison ivy again!

IMG 1623

I had to take high does Prednisone twice in February, once in March. Since then I have taken Benadryl & Tagamet twice a day. Yes, I yawn a lot. & I take digestive enzymes!

I also keep steroid cream (hydrocortisone cream) in my car, in the barn, in my bathroom, next to my chair… Yep, got it handy.

Why cream rather than ointment? The “OI” in ointment means oil, but the oil used in American medications is mineral oil or petroleum oil That means you are essentially rubbing gasoline or petroleum oil on your skin, the largest organ of your body! No thank you.

IMG 1624

It didn’t keep me from weed-eating.
Yes, I am wearing a lightweight shoe. Yes, it does hurt when the weed eater “string” hits my ankles.
If you can believe it, I’ve misplaced my boots. In a stupid small apartment I have misplace my boots. They may be in the barn but there is so much stuff in there, floor tile, all the faucets for every bathroom & the kitchen, Moxie & all her trappings…tools, a microwave oven, small refrigerator… It’s amazing how much stuff this little building holds!

Probably caught it scratching Moxie’s ears…

Comments are closed.

