Skip to content

A Call From Harry

August 21, 2015

IMG 1682
burning trash pile behind the house

Not hurrying this morning. The sky was overcast with the threat of rain…again. Da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da- – my phone is ringing with Harry’s special ringtone. Loud. Insistent! Something’s up.

IMG 1680

“Are you coming out here this morning?” “Yes, I’m about to load the car. Why?” “Well, Johnny’s guys are here working & Johnny has some questions for you.” “I’m on my way right now.”

IMG 1591

His crew has opened the window into what will be the exercise room. DH & I have talked about this for weeks. We finally pulled the trigger – put a window in & get us a price for flooring. We don’t have Sea-Doos, a boat, fancy cars or a country club membership. We exercise. It keeps us healthy & strong & we like it!

IMG 1592

The electrical inspection completed – PASSED!
Now we have the plumbing, mechanical…

IMG 1681

Comments are closed.

