Skip to content

Exterior Painting & Interior Insulation

September 1, 2015

IMG 1730

As instructed by Harry & Johnny I selected exterior trim paint. Good thing I didn’t wait because the painters were here last week.

IMG 1731

IMG 1743

They painted the ceilings of the front porch & deck & all the trim around windows.

IMG 1745

IMG 1736

I was a bit surprised to see how yellow the trim paint looked. It didn’t look like that on the tiny paint chip I chose from at the paint store. But it goes with the window frames.

IMG 1621
Notice the blue board next to the front windows – that is the exact color I wanted!

Being very afraid that the exterior paint color was going to be not what I thought it was going to be, I purchased a small can & the painter brushed it onto a piece of siding. Relief! I want a blue house, but I don’t want it so bright that it glows. I want it to have some gray in it so it blends into the sky. Yes, I know I’m weird.

IMG 1737

The insulation guys were also here! They started in the bonus room above the garage. The next time I was in the house, they were almost finished with everything! They worked fast!

IMG 1740

One Comment
  1. Jane Carter permalink
    September 1, 2015 7:11 am

    Things are lookin so good.

Comments are closed.

